top of page
Search
  • lornaough

veiled blossomings in imagined fields

Lots of cones and paper, please balance a book on your head if you can, i need to know your name

What is your name

I’d love to know your name.

I’ve worn a few different hats, I’ve managed to do a couple of jobs, but maybe I’m still waiting for my veiled blossoming.


I noticed that you have crooked little fingers too (!!)

Would you like me to put a tea cosy on your head, as I know this pandemic is a pain.


Playing with people

The creative diagnosis

Beige with a bit of orange

Polite and fragile

Feeling a bit bloated today


Sorry that I swore,

have you heard of psychogeography? Maybe we could drift altogether.


Sometimes humans can feel creative loneliness - what is the cure? - maybe we should just sit and stew...will the queen of swords know what to do? She is stormy and intellectual

We are stormy and intellectual.

It’s tricky sometimes to discern which thoughts to follow and which ones to leave. And I didn’t even have instagram before lockdown!!!

Can you believe that?


When there is acceleration it is harder to pay attention and maybe resilience is just more necessary


Look up at the trees,

Smell the forests,

They were there all along but we weren’t paying enough attention.

The pandemic is a pain

But now we can smell better

And the trees might actually reply when we ask them questions

PARKS

Gardens

PARKS

Gardens

PARKS

Gardens

PARKS

Gardens

PARKS

Windows

Windows

We all sit in rooms

Moving in and out

Part of the ongoing concert

Moving in and out

Sitting in rooms

Looking out of windows

Into windows


Seeing through the rainbows.



Maybe we could drift altogether.



Let’s let ourselves blow in the breeze and smell the grasses

The ever presence of shakespeare,

The ongoing concerts,

Parks and forests and gardens ALWAYS

This is very intriguing.

And remember when Marcel Duchamp abandoned painting? What will be abandoned next-

Maybe nuclear waste

And make sure you don’t open the pyramids! Maybe there will be tragedy, but there also might not be.

The potential of daily tragedy can be overwhelming. And perhaps that’s why we develop codependency


Our perceived independence is tragic.


But - this is identical to how people were before -isn’t it?? Not everything cooperates, even water doesn’t.

I never really use facebook BUT…


This is so unnatural! I don’t want to stop life! But not everything has to be tragedy!

(shakespeare would tell you so too)

How tragic is subtle inaction though? No wonder though, with the continuous awkwardness of the domestic

Being domestic can make us feel awkward, or trapped, or cosy, or dusty, or terrified.


Going home is complicated and he underestimated that when he told us to all stay indoors.


‘Don’t worry, I’m the same’

I see scars everywhere and i talk to my immobile walls often.

Do you leave long monologues for people?

Me too.

I guess there is always a story / a dependency / a tragedy / a tree

But i suppose it doesn’t always have to be about pain

Or forests.

But I was wearing a really nice tailcoat at the time so…

Even the graffiti that you do in your head at 4 in the morning tells a story

Lines and lines and lines and lines and lines and lines and lines

Of stories stories stories pavements trees frames stones adventures humans you me and all of us wearing tailcoats in imagined fields.



5 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page